Significant

It is suddenly a day when everything is significant. Suddenly, it matters how I spread the jam for the PB&Js. It matters whether we watch Wild Kratts or Peep in the Big Wide World. Suddenly, I notice the socks I’ve chosen today–every detail matters. The day is suddenly etched on my memory. Today is the day that I begin to pass Pocoyo. She will leave me today, or in the next few days, even though I spent last night talking to her soothingly, telling her that we would love it if she could stay.
I am so grateful to her for leaving me naturally, gently, without frightening surgery or harsh medications. She is going home as sweetly as she came. We will miss you, Pocoyo.
Pocoyo driving

Leave a Reply

