Where do we go from here?

Today, I go back to the Doc for my where-do-we-go-from-here visit.  I thought I wouldn’t need it. I thought I’d need an OB visit instead.  I’m thankful that Clomid helped me to ovulate.  I’m sad that I still didn’t get pregnant.

So, once again, I’ll be talking about options and costs and tests and procedures.  And giving up.

but I think that you’re not yet ready to give up, when the thought of not TTC is more painful than the thought of one more BFN.

image

but I’m also not ready to go into more debt, to do more extreme effort, to let my life be ruled by the tests and the meds and the timing and the…  obsession?

Where do we go from here?  I don’t know.

but my life is in the hands of a God Who does know.  And He has great plans for me…

Leave a Reply

